full star full star full star full star two thirds filled star Rated 4.7/5 by parents and students (over 458,000 sessions now completed)

School Term Dates & Public Holidays

School Holidays & Term Dates by state:

  • NSW
  • VIC
  • QLD
  • WA
  • SA
  • ACT
  • TAS
  • NT
  • National Public Holiday Dates:

  • See All National Public Holiday Dates >
  • 2022 NSW Term Dates

    School Term
    Dates
    Term 1 (Eastern)

    Term 1 (Western NSW)

    Autumn school holidays
    Friday 28 January - Friday 8 April

    Friday 4th February - Friday 8 April

    Monday 11 April - Friday 22 April 2022
    Term 2

    Winter school holidays
    Tuesday 26 April - Friday 1 July

    Monday 4 July - Friday 15 July 2022
    Term 3

    Spring school holidays
    Monday 18 July - Friday 23 September

    Monday 26 September - Friday 7 October 2022
    Term 4

    Summer school holidays (Eastern)

    Summer school holidays (Western)
    Monday 10 October to Tuesday 20 December

    Wednesday 21 December - Thursday 26 January 2023

    Wednesday 21 December - Thursday 2 February 2023

    2022 VIC Term Dates

    School Term
    Dates
    Term 1

    Autumn school holidays
    Friday 28 January - Friday 8 April

    Monday 11 April - Monday 25 April 2022
    Term 2

    Winter school holidays
    Tuesday 26 April - Friday 24 June

    Monday 26 June - Friday 8 July 2022
    Term 3

    Spring school holidays
    Monday 11 July - Friday 16 September

    Monday 19 September - Friday 30 September 2022
    Term 4

    Summer school holidays
    Monday 3 October - Tuesday 20 December

    Wednesday 21 December - Friday 27 January 2023

    2022 QLD Term Dates

    School Term
    Dates
    Term 1

    Autumn school holidays
    Monday 24 January - Friday 1 April

    Monday 4 April - Friday 17 April 2022
    Term 2

    Winter school holidays
    Tuesday 19 April - Friday 24 June

    Monday 27 June - Friday 8 July 2022
    Term 3

    Spring school holidays
    Monday 11 July - Friday 16 September

    Monday 19 September to Friday 3 October 2022
    Term 4

    Summer school holidays
    Tuesday 4 October - Friday 9 December

    Monday 12 December - Friday 20 January 2023

    2022 WA Term Dates

    School Term
    Dates
    Term 1

    Autumn school holidays
    Monday 31 January - Friday 8 April

    Monday 11 April - Monday 25 April 2022
    Term 2

    Winter school holidays
    Tuesday 26 April - Friday 1 July

    Monday 4 July - Friday 15 July 2022
    Term 3

    Spring school holidays
    Monday 18 July - Friday 23 September

    Monday 26 September - Friday 7 October 2022
    Term 4

    Summer school holidays
    Monday 10 October to Thursday 15 December

    Friday 16 December - Tuesday 31 January 2023

    2022 SA Term Dates

    School Term
    Dates
    Term 1

    Autumn school holidays
    Monday 31 January - Thursday 14 April

    Friday 15 April - Friday 29 April 2022
    Term 2

    Winter school holidays
    Monday 2 May - Friday 8 July

    Monday 11 July - Friday 22 July 2022
    Term 3

    Spring school holidays
    Monday 25 July - Friday 30 September

    Monday 3 September - Friday 14 October 2022
    Term 4

    Summer school holidays
    Monday 17 October to Friday 16 December

    Monday 19 December - Friday 27 January 2023

    2022 ACT Term Dates

    School Term
    Dates
    Term 1

    Autumn school holidays
    Friday 28 January - Friday 8 April

    Monday 11 April - Friday 22 April 2022
    Term 2

    Winter school holidays
    Tuesday 26 April - Friday 1 July

    Monday 4 July - Friday 15 July 2022
    Term 3

    Spring school holidays
    Monday 18 July - Friday 23 September

    Monday 26 September - Friday 7 October 2022
    Term 4

    Summer school holidays
    Monday 10 October - Friday 16 December

    Monday 20 December - Friday 27 January 2023

    2022 TAS Term Dates

    School Term
    Dates
    Term 1

    Autumn school holidays
    Wednesday 9 February - Thrusday 14 April

    Friday 15 April - Friday 29 April 2022
    Term 2

    Winter school holidays
    Mondary 2 May - Friday 8 July

    Monday 11 July - Friday 22 July 2022
    Term 3

    Spring school holidays
    Monday 25 July - Friday 30 September

    Monday 3 October - Friday 14 October 2022
    Term 4

    Summer school holidays
    Monday 17 October - Wednesday 21 December

    Thursday 22 December - TBA Feb 2023

    2022 NT Term Dates

    School Term
    Dates
    Term 1

    Autumn school holidays
    Monday 31 January - Friday 8 April

    Monday 11 April - Monday 18 April 2022
    Term 2

    Winter school holidays
    Tuesday 19 April - Friday 24 June

    Tuesday 27 June - Monday 18 July 2022
    Term 3

    Spring school holidays
    Tuesday 19 July - Friday 23 September

    Monday 26 September - Friday 7 October 2022
    Term 4

    Summer school holidays
    Monday 10 October to Thursday 15 December

    Friday 16 December - Monday 30 January 2023


    Australian national public holidays 2022

    Australia's National Public Holidays are New Year's Day, Australia Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day.

    All other public holidays such as Queen's Birthday and Labour Day are individually declared by the state and territory governments.

    Australia's Public Holidays by state:

  • NSW
  • VIC
  • QLD
  • WA
  • SA
  • ACT
  • TAS
  • NT
  • Public Holiday
    Dates
    New Year's Day Saturday 1 January
    Additional Day Monday 3 January
    Australia Day Wednesday 26 January
    Good Friday Friday 15 April
    Easter Monday Monday 18 April
    ANZAC Day Monday 25 April
    Christmas Day Sunday 25 December
    Boxing Day Monday 26 December
    Christmas Day (additional public holiday) Tuesday 27 December

    Cluey is helping students all over Australia

    If your child needs support with primary or secondary school in Maths, English or Chemistry, we can help. We have helped thousands of Australian students to catch up where they’re falling behind, ace their exams and become more confident learners equipped for life beyond school. Request your personalised tutoring program below.

    REQUEST PRICING: Get 20% off online tutoring for school kids

    Is your child tired of a "one-size-fits-all" way of learning? Whether they’re falling behind or looking to excel, our personalised school tutoring will allow your child to learn at their own pace, from the comfort of home.