Driving our learning

Great learning is more science than art

What we do is designed and built by education experts.

Faculty Management and Leadership

Our accomplished Faculty leaders are responsible for the overall design of every learning program, all of our content, and the quality of our tutors.

Dr Selina Samuels

Chief Learning Officer
BA (Hons), LLB, PhD, MEd

Selina is responsible for the overall leadership of our Faculty with a core focus on implementing educational best practice and driving education innovation across the organisation. Selina previously held the roles of Head of English and Head of Academic Programs at Ascham School and Adjunct Senior Lecturer in the Faculty of Education at the University of Tasmania.

Karen McDaid

Head of Department, Mathematics
BEd, MEd

Karen is responsible for leading our Mathematics Department, and developing and overseeing excellent Mathematics programs of learning and tutoring across years K-12. Previously, Karen was a Mathematics teacher and Lecturer in the Department of Education at the University of Western Sydney.

Brenton Boswell

Head of Department, English
BA, LLB, G.Dip Ed, G.Dip Legal Studies

Brenton is responsible for leading our English Department and developing and overseeing excellent English programs of learning and tutoring across years K-12. Previously, Brenton held the roles of Assistant Head of English at Newington College, Head of English at Kambala, and Dean of English and Dean of Knowledge Systems at Trinity Grammar School.

Dr Voss Gibson

Head of Department, Chemistry
BSc, MSc, PhD

Voss is responsible for developing and overseeing excellent Chemistry tutoring and targeted programs of learning and service offerings in the Science Department. Voss was previously a Research Scientist, High School Chemistry teacher and Lecturer at UNSW Global.

Education Advisory Board

Providing oversight and governance

We are guided by an independent Education Advisory Board that oversees our rigorous educational governance framework. Our Board members are preeminent educational leaders who provide strategic input and access to educational best practice.

Professor Ian Young

Former Vice-Chancellor of both the Australian National University and Swinburne University of Technology, currently Kernot Professor of Engineering at the University of Melbourne.

Professor William Lovegrove

Former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Southern Queensland, Emeritus Professor in Psychology at the University of Wollongong, President of the Nan Tien Institute.

Professor Chris Tisdell

Associate Dean (Education) of the Faculty of Science and Director of the Scientia Education Academy, University of NSW and champion of digital education and STEM.

Professor Garry Falloon

Professor of Digital Learning and Fairfax Foundation Chair of Teacher Education at Macquarie University, former teacher and digital education innovator.